Westlaw, Lexis Advance, Bloomberg Law, and HeinOnline are available for free on the law library's public access computers. There is no remote access, you must be onsite to use these databases.
The Law Library has four public access computers available for use. Microsoft Word and Internet access are available on all computers. There is one Bloomberg Law computer along with two Lexis Advance computers and three Westlaw computers. HeinOnline is available on all four computers.
Wireless access is available but wireless printing from your own device is not. Westlaw, Lexis Advance, Bloomberg Law, and HeinOnline are not accessible through the wireless connection.
The Law Library's online catalog is here.
The Law Library collects primary and secondary sources in American law with a focus on New Hampshire and New England legal materials. The library has a wide collection of federal and state statutes and case reports in print and online formats. Secondary sources include treatises and monographs from admiralty to zoning law, as well as legal and general reference tools. Search Law Library's online catalog to see what's in our collections.
The library's comprehensive collection of New Hampshire legal materials includes current and retrospective session laws, statutes, house and senate journals, bills, journals of constitutional conventions, administrative regulations, judicial decisions, court rules, governor's executive orders, and attorney general opinions. The collection also includes over 1200 current and retrospective continuing legal education manuals, as well as current and retrospective New Hampshire treatises.
The library's collection of 18th century legal manuscripts is currently being indexed and is available for use by appointment only.
This is a collection of historic New Hampshire docket books used by former Justices, court clerks, and attorneys. The docket books range from 1794 through 1977. Many docket books are handwritten and contain annotations; some are preprinted dockets without any markings. Because many of these books are in fragile condition, access is by appointment only.
This collection consists of 633 volumes of bound supreme court files ranging in date from 1849 through 1977. The collection includes printed and handwritten documents as well as printed texts. Many of these volumes are very fragile and access may be restricted.
This is a selective collection of over 1600 transcripts of lower court cases that were appealed to the New Hampshire Supreme Court. If a transcript is provided in a case on appeal and if an opinion is issued, then the transcript is deposited with the New Hampshire Law Library for safe-keeping.
The law library is a state depository library and a selective federal depository library and maintains collections of law-related state and federal documents in print, microfiche, and online